Rest Now, My Friend

This past weekend was the hardest I have ever had. I had to put my best friend to sleep. I miss him terribly and always will. I honestly don’t know how I will go on. My head and my heart tell me to honor him by continuing the kind of life we shared, living to the full. But the cold, quiet morning whispers to me that without companion, there is no point.

I wonder… Nothing can replace my friend. But can triathlon help get me through or will the darkness win out? Only time will tell.

Sleep now, your work here is done. I love you. 20160503_080942

Leave a Reply

